Leadership 2018-08-03T16:13:06+00:00

2018-2019 EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

The section’s Executive Council meets three times annually to carry forth its objectives.

In addition, standing committees within the section meet throughout the year.

Oliver David Barksdale

Chair

Bedell Dittmar Devault Pillans & Coxe, P.A.
101 E. Adams St.
Jacksonville, FL 32202-3303
(904) 353-0211
odb@bedellfirm.com

Jennifer Mary Zedalis

Chair-Elect

Levin College of Law
P.O. Box 117626
Gainesville, FL 32611-7626
(352) 273-0814
zedalis@law.ufl.edu

Mac D. Heavener, III

Secretary

311 W. Monroe St., Fl. 5
Jacksonville, FL 32202-4242
(904) 255-2500
mach@coj.net

Warren Lindsey

 Treasurer

Lindsey & Ferry, P.A.
1150 Louisiana Ave., Ste. 2
Winter Park, FL 32789-2354
(407) 644-4044
warren@warrenlindseylaw.com

Martin Patrick McDonnell

Immediate Past-Chair

P.O. Box 11188
Tallahassee, FL 32302-3188
(850) 567-6273
marty@martymcdonnell.com

Huda Ajlani

 

1 Financial Plz., Ste. 1615
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33394-0026
(954) 391-7183
huda@macrilawfirm.com

Jose De Jesus Arrojo

 

State Attorney Eleventh Circuit
1350 N.W. 12th Ave.
Miami, FL 33136-2102
(305) 547-0100
JoseArrojo@MiamiSAO.com

Gerald T. Berry

 

Law Office of Jerry Berry P.A.
2670 Airport Rd S
Naples, FL 34112-4885
(239) 775-2255
jberry@jberrylaw.com

Jason B. Blank

 

Haber Blank, LLP
888 South Andrews Avenue
Suite 201
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33316
(954) 7670300
jblank@haberblank.com

Honorable Lisa Denise Campbell

 

401 N. Jefferson St., Ste. 344
Tampa, FL 33602-3776
(813) 272-6874
campbeld@fljud13.org

Honorable Robert Henry Dillinger

 

14250 49th St. N.
Clearwater, FL 33762-2800
(727) 464-6865
pd6@wearethehope.org

H. Scott Fingerhut

 Ex-Officio

H. Scott Fingerhut, P.A.
Citigroup Center, Ste 1210
Miami, FL 33131-4316
(305) 285-0500
hsfpa@aol.com

Richard Adam Greenberg

 

Rumberger, Kirk & Caldwell
101 N. Monroe St., Ste. 120
Tallahassee, FL 32301-1549
(850) 222-6550
rgreenberg@rumberger.com

Jeffrey Mark Harris

 

9458 N.W. 46th St.
Sunrise, FL 33351-5108
(954) 522-7000
jmhcrimlaw@aol.com

Honorable Richard L. Hersch

 

1351 N.W. 12th St., Ste. 413
Miami, FL 33125-1630
(305) 548-5102
rhersch@jud11.flcourts.org

Susan Odzer Hugentugler

 Ex-Officio

State Attorney’s Off
201 S.E. 6th St., Ste. 660
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-3334
(954) 831-7913
shugentugler@sao17.state.fl.us

Cynthia Gelmine Imperato

 

P.O. Box 39174
Ft Lauderdale, FL 33339-9174
(954) 881-4120
cindyimperato5491@gmail.com

Antonya Karmelle Johnson

 

201 S.E. 6th St., Ste. 665
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-3334
(954) 831-8584
ajohnson@sao17.state.fl.us

Honorable Charles K. Johnson

 

1351 NW 12th St
Miami, FL 33125-1644
(305) 569-2543
cjohnson@jud11.flcourts.org

Lauren Elizabeth Jorgensen

 

500 S. Australian Ave., Ste. 400
West Palm Beach, FL 33401-6235
(561) 820-8711
lauren.jorgensen@usdoj.gov

Honorable James Robert Klindt

 

45 District Court
300 N. Hogan St., Ste. 5-111
Jacksonville, FL 32202-4249
(904) 360-1520
james_klindt@flmd.uscourts.gov

Abraham Laeser

 Ex-Officio

505 Stonemont Ln.
Weston, FL 33326-3505
(305) 725-5505
abe@laeser.us

Honorable Jeffrey Richard Levenson

 

Broward County Courthouse
201 S.E. 6th St.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-3303
(954) 831-7817
jlevenso@17th.flcourts.org

Sheryl J. Lowenthal

 Ex-Officio

Sheryl J. Lowenthal, Attorney at Law
9130 S Dadeland Blvd Ste 1511
Miami, FL 33156-7851
(305) 670-3360
sjlowenthal@appeals.net

Sam Nicholas Masters

Board Liaison

Sam Masters Legal, PA
444 Seabreeze Blvd., Ste. 1001
Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3953
(386) 252-4717
sam@sammasterslegal.com

Jason P. Mehta

Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP
100 N Tampa St Ste 2200
Tampa, FL 33602-5809
(813) 559-5500
jmehta@bradley.com

Larry Donald Murrell, Jr.

 

400 Executive Center Dr., Ste. 201
West Palm Beach, FL 33401-2922
(561) 686-2700
LDMPA@bellsouth.net

Thomas N. Palermo

 

U.S. Attorney’s Office – MDFL
400 N Tampa St Ste 3200
Tampa, FL 33602-4798
(813) 274-6000
thomas.palermo@usdoj.gov

Richard L. Polin

 

8500 SW 151 Street
Palmetto Bay, Florida 33151
rpolin1236@aol.com

David Bill Rothman

 Ex-Officio

Rothman & Associates, P.A.
200 S. Biscayne Blvd., Ste. 2770
Miami, FL 33131-5300
(305) 358-9000
dbr@rothmanlawyers.com

Harvey Joel Sepler

 Ex-Officio

3389 Sheridan St., #450
Hollywood, FL 33021-3606
(305) 928-5840
hsepler@aol.com

Joel Michael Silvershein

Ex-Officio

State Attorney’s Office
201 S.E. 6th St., Ste. 07130
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-3303
(954) 831-7913
jsilvershein@sao17.state.fl.us

Michael Sinacore

 

Assistant United States Attorney
United States Attorney’s Office
Middle District of Florida
400 N. Tampa Street, Suite 3200
Tampa, FL 33602
michael.sinacore@usdoj.gov

Neal Russell Sonnett

 

2 S. Biscayne Blvd., Ste. 2600
Miami, FL 33131-1819
(305) 358-2000
nrslaw@sonnett.com

Joseph A. Spataro

 

Office of Statewide Prosecution
3507 E Frontage Rd Ste 350
Tampa, FL 33607-1794
(813) 287-7960
joseph.spataro@myfloridalegal.com

Kenneth M. Swartz

 

Swartz Law Firm
14 N.E. 1st Ave., Ste. 1211
Miami, FL 33132-2452
(305) 579-9090
ken@swartzlawyer.com

Mr. George Euripedes Tragos

 

SunTrust Bank Building
601 Cleveland St., Ste. 800
Clearwater, FL 33755-4169
(727) 441-9030
george@greeklaw.com

Whitney Marie Untiedt

 

Three Brickell City Centre
98 S.E. 7th St., Ste. 1100
Miami, FL 33131-3525
(305) 374-5600
whitney.untiedt@akerman.com

Ryan James Vescio

 

Office of State Attorney, 9th Judicial Crct.
P.O. Box 1673 415 N. Orange Ave.
Orlando, FL 32802-1673
(407) 836-2400
rvescio@sao9.org

Paul H. Zacks

 Ex-Officio

109 Fern Ct
Delray Beach, FL 33444-3851
(561) 665-1728
pz50@yahoo.com

Honorable Angelica Dianne Zayas

 Ex-Officio

Juvenile Justice Center
155 N.W. 3rd St., Rm. 13348
Miami, FL 33128-1738
(305) 679-1742
azayas@jud11.flcourts.org